JNPSD Employees Receive Recognition

Some of Jacksonville North Pulaski School District’s top staff were recognized last week by the school board as part of their Outstanding Employee Awards.

The staff members were nominated for demonstrating an extraordinary level of job performance, support for students, professionalism and dedication.

The outstanding licensed employee at the elementary level is John Birmingham from Bayou Meto Elementary. Deborah Lutz was selected to represent the Middle School and Katie Roberts is the High School’s representative. Angela Sprow, a teacher at Bayou Meto Elementary, was selected as the District’s Teacher of the Year. Ms. Sprow is known to be innovative, student-centered and full of love for her craft.

From Bayou Meto Elementary, Sherry Ottis was selected as the Classified Employee of the Year. Ms. Ottis leads the work in the school cafeteria but knows that it is a team effort in serving students and staff.

Titan Service Awards were presented to Kevin Stalnaker, Director of Maintenance, Ava Coleman, secretary at Tolleson Elementary, and Adrienna Williams, secretary at the Middle School.

The District is very proud of all of the honorees, and our scholars are very fortunate to have such caring staff members to go above and beyond to help all students achieve. Each honoree received a monetary award from the Jacksonville Education Foundation.