JHS Scholars Score Superior or Excellent

Members of the Jacksonville High School Band competed in the Region 1 Solo and Ensemble competition on April 18. The following JHS scholars brought home Superior or Excellent ratings:

Sierra Parker, Aletha Lester, Valentino Warren, Kezia Warren, Eve Smith, Ally Dupree, Matthew McKane, Eric Wilson, Daniel Wilson, Sarah Walker, McKayla Yancy, Candace Varhalla, Kim Shipman, Amanda Crews, Lindsey Martin, Jared Lubaton, Kara Hutchinson, Jayla Franks, Jada Easyley, Joshua Gregory, Brady Armstrong, Chloe Brawley, Hunter Fletcher, Hannah Taylor, Debouis Cobbs, Payton Schroeder, Marquies Rollins, Lane McWilliams, Jalon Fears, Brendon Crow and Cierra Fulmer

“I am incredibly proud of all our scholars who took on the extra work and time to prepare for this competition,” said Band Director Jon Stevenson. “They worked hard and the evidence is clear with their performances.” 

Celebrating Excellence at JHS

Jacksonville High School will host its annual Academic Awards Ceremony Tuesday, April 25, 6pm in the school’s auditorium. It will be a night of excellence as students are recognized for the their hard work and academic achievement.

Parents and other family members, the Board of Education, District Officials and community members are invited to join in this special celebration.

2017 Volleyball Tryouts

Are you looking to participate in Jacksonville High School athletics? This may be the team for you. Find out more at the players and parents meeting scheduled for Monday, April 17, 6pm in the school's cafeteria. 

We need you to be part of the Titan Nation!

Senior Prom Information

The Jacksonville High School senior prom is scheduled for Friday, April 21, 8-12pm at the Jacksonville Community Center locatd at Five Municipal Drive in Jacksonville.

The senior grand march will be held in the JHS gym at 5pm. The parking lot will be closed for entry until 4:30pm. 

JHS Students Selected for Governor's School

This summer, some of Arkansas’ most academically gifted and creative rising high school seniors will explore cutting-edge ideas and concepts in academics and the arts as part of the 2017 session of the Arkansas Governor’s School.

The 2017 session runs from June 11 - July 22 on the Hendrix College campus in Conway.

In congratulating the students, Superintendent Tony Wood said, “Governor’s School challenges our brightest and most creative students to develop their academic and creative skills in new ways. The experience of Governor’s School helps these young scholars see new opportunities that can shape their lives after high school.”


L - R  Back Row

Gabrielle Bodenstein, Kayley Shettles, Timothy Brockinton, Brendon Crow, Jason Gregory

L - R  Front Row

Tram Nguyen, Jade McPherson, Elizabeth Meneses